Home Forums HDP on Linux – Installation ambari-service startup failed

This topic contains 5 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  sandeep reddy 1 year, 4 months ago.

• Creator
    Topic

This is my first time installing Horton works and Ambari-server startup failed.Here are the error logs,

java.io.FileNotFoundException: /var/lib/ambari-server/keys/keystore.p12 (No such file or directory)
    at java.io.FileInputStream.open(Native Method)
    at java.io.FileInputStream.(FileInputStream.java:120)
    at org.eclipse.jetty.util.resource.FileResource.getInputStream(FileResource.java:282)
    at org.eclipse.jetty.util.security.CertificateUtils.getKeyStore(CertificateUtils.java:43)
    at org.eclipse.jetty.util.ssl.SslContextFactory.getKeyStore(SslContextFactory.java:1053)
    at org.eclipse.jetty.util.ssl.SslContextFactory.loadKeyStore(SslContextFactory.java:1013)
    at org.eclipse.jetty.util.ssl.SslContextFactory.doStart(SslContextFactory.java:264)
    at org.eclipse.jetty.util.component.AbstractLifeCycle.start(AbstractLifeCycle.java:64)
    at org.eclipse.jetty.server.ssl.SslSelectChannelConnector.doStart(SslSelectChannelConnector.java:612)
    at org.eclipse.jetty.util.component.AbstractLifeCycle.start(AbstractLifeCycle.java:64)
    at org.eclipse.jetty.server.Server.doStart(Server.java:286)
    at org.apache.ambari.server.controller.AmbariServer.run(AmbariServer.java:342)
    at org.apache.ambari.server.controller.AmbariServer.main(AmbariServer.java:434)
    15:36:34,629 INFO ContextHandler:795 – stopped o.e.j.s.ServletContextHandler{/,file:/usr/lib/ambari-server/web/}
    Thanks for the help.

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

• Author
    Replies

Hi,
    Even after doing passwordless ssh for root i’m getting the same error. Am i missing anything?
    Thanks,
    Sandeep

Collapse

Hi Ted,