Home Forums Oozie HELP —> ERROR: Stop oozie first

This topic contains 3 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Sasha J 1 year, 3 months ago.

• Creator
    Topic

Hi everybody.

I am installing Hortonworks Data Platform 1.3 manually. and I am hitting this “ERROR: Stop oozie first” when I try to start oozie. I am trying to do validate the oozie installation phase from the documentation.
    The oozie sw is installed, the directories created and proper permissions defined according to the documentation.

When I try to do “/usr/lib/oozie/bin/oozie-start.sh” it gives the error and produces no files in /var/log/oozie and /var/run/oozie. The script is ran using oozie user.

” oozie-site.xml” is properly configured.

One thing is strange though (warning; newbie here), “oozie-env.sh” configuration file is a shell script file, not a XML file as described in the manual, so I changed the file accordingly (substituted the TODO strings in the export commands).

Am I doing something wrong?

I leave bellow the full description of the error and the conf files.
    ———————————————————————
    ### Script Log Error ###
    WARN: Oozie WAR has not been set up at ”/var/lib/oozie/oozie-server/webapps”, doing default set up
    setting OOZIE_CONFIG=${OOZIE_CONFIG:-/etc/oozie/conf}
    setting OOZIE_DATA=${OOZIE_DATA:-/var/lib/oozie}
    setting OOZIE_LOG=${OOZIE_LOG:-/var/log/oozie}
    setting CATALINA_BASE=${CATALINA_BASE:-/var/lib/oozie/oozie-server}
    setting CATALINA_TMPDIR=${CATALINA_TMPDIR:-/var/tmp/oozie}
    setting CATALINA_PID=${CATALINA_PID:-/var/run/oozie/oozie.pid}
    setting JAVA_HOME=/usr/java/default
    setting OOZIE_CONFIG_FILE=oozie-site.xml
    setting OOZIE_LOG_DIR=/var/log/oozie
    setting CATALINA_PID=/var/run/oozie
    setting OOZIE_PID_DIR=/var/run/oozie
    setting OOZIE_DATA=/var/db/oozie
    setting JAVA_LIBRARY_PATH=”/usr/lib/hadoop/lib/native/Linux-amd64-64″

ERROR: Stop Oozie first
    ———————————————————————
    ### oozie-env.sh ###