Home Forums HDP on Linux – Installation No Hadoop services are starting after successful installation

This topic contains 4 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Seth Lyubich 1 year, 4 months ago.

• Creator
    Topic

Hello,
    I am very new to hadoop. I installed hadoop on my workstation (Windows 7) and the installation was successful. But when i try to start all services by start_hdp_Local_services none of the services are starting.
    I am able to ping my hostserver i.e. my workstation without any issues.
    i have installed this msi (hdp-1.1.0-GA.winpkg) with my cluster properties being

#Log directory
    HDP_LOG_DIR=d:\hadoop\logs

#Data directory
    HDP_DATA_DIR=d:\hadoop\data

#Hosts
    NAMENODE_HOST=GNAIR
    SECONDARY_NAMENODE_HOST=GNAIR
    JOBTRACKER_HOST=GNAIR
    HIVE_SERVER_HOST=GNAIR
    OOZIE_SERVER_HOST=GNAIR.
    TEMPLETON_HOST=GNAIR
    SLAVE_HOSTS=GNAIR

#Database host
    DB_FLAVOR=mssql
    DB_HOSTNAME=GNAIR

#Hive properties
    HIVE_DB_NAME=Hive
    HIVE_DB_USERNAME=hive_dbuser
    HIVE_DB_PASSWORD=password

#Oozie properties
    OOZIE_DB_NAME=oozie
    OOZIE_DB_USERNAME=oozie_dbuser
    OOZIE_DB_PASSWORD=password

Any help or direction will be highly appreciated.

Thanks

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

• Author
    Replies

Seth Lyubich
    Keymaster

Hi,

As Robert pointed out there might be several issue here:

– JDK 6u31 or higher revision is required, looks like you are using 1.7.

– Please try to install on supported OS:

Windows Server 2008 R2 (64 bit)

Windows Server 2012 (64 bit)

Some additional information can be found here:

http://docs.hortonworks.com/HDPDocuments/HDP1/HDP-Win-1.1.0/bk_installing_hdp_for_windows/content/win-chap1-2-3.html

Also, for Windows questions/issues please use following forum:

http://hortonworks.com/community/forums/forum/hdp-for-windows/

Hope this helps,

Thanks,
    Seth

Collapse

Hello,