Home Forums Oozie Oozie Coordinator Issue

This topic contains 5 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Jonathan Hodges 2 years, 2 months ago.

• Creator
    Topic

I am new to Oozie but I am pretty sure I have the frequency set to once an hour or every 60 minutes in the coordinator config but it keeps running at 5 minute intervals.

Here is my coordinator.xml – http://jonathanhodges.com/coordinator.xml

Here is my recommendations-coordinator.properties

nameNode=hdfs://localhost:8020
    jobTracker=localhost:8021
    oozie.coord.application.path=${nameNode}/user/${user.name}/oozie/recommendations
    workflowPath=${nameNode}/user/${user.name}/oozie/recommendations
    freq=60
    startTime=2012-09-28T00:00Z
    endTime=2012-09-31T00:00Z
    queueName=default
    inputDir=${nameNode}/user/${user.name}/input/recommendations/20120622_062234export.csv
    outputDir=${nameNode}/user/${user.name}/output/recommendations/201209291040

I then start the job with the following command.

oozie job -config /home/hadoop/oozie/recommendations/recommendations-coordinator.properties -run

I have tried setting frequency to both 60 and ${coord:hours(1)} but I still see the same 5 minute execution intervals.

Here is a screenshot of the Oozie web console – http://jonathanhodges.com/oozie_web_console.png

As you can see the coordinator job says frequency 60 and unit MINUTE but you can see the workflow jobs are running every five minutes.

Any ideas?

Thanks in advance,

Jonathan

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

• Author
    Replies

The answer is right above you ;-)

Collapse

Shay Katz

Hi,

I’m encountering the same issue too.
    Have you found any solution?

Shay

Collapse

Hi Carter,