Home Forums Hortonworks Sandbox Pig Latin Features slide frozen

This topic contains 12 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  Herman Rothberger 1 year, 8 months ago.

• Creator
    Topic

I ran the first tutorial without any problems. The video at the start of the second tutorial started off fine but then at 1:51 minutes froze. Also I was unable to fast forward the video by dragging the “button” on the bottom of the slide further to the right.

Thanks

Herman

Viewing 12 replies - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

• Author
    Replies

Hi Robert

Thanks for your help. I’m fine with going with the link that Ted sent which is consistent with your suggestion.

Hi Sef

I’m a novice when it comes to VM but it seems that Ted has given a few good explanations in his response.

Hi All

I was going thru the other questions and it looks like other people have had a similar problem.

Thanks again

Herman

Collapse

Seth Lyubich
    Keymaster

Hi Herman,

Thanks for letting us know. It is possible that your issue was related to slow VM, or network.

Thanks,
    Seth

Collapse

Hi Ted

Thanks very much for your help and clear explanation. It would be nice if it was all within Sandox but thats minor. I appreciate your help.

Herman

Collapse

tedr

Hi Herman,

What I am suggesting is that when you click on the link inside the sandbox it has to go through the slow route that I mentioned. But when you go through the link I provided it doesn’t go through the sandbox at all, it just goes straight from the web (youtube – where the video is hosted) to your browser which is obviously a significantly faster connection. I am also suggesting that this is not really something that needs to be fixed as we found a way for you to view the video without it freezing for you.

Thanks,
    Ted.

Collapse

Hi Ted