CTA

开始

云

是否已准备就绪?

下载 sandbox

我们能为您做什么?

关闭关闭按钮
CTA

面向智能、针对性和个性化广告的
的大数据分析

云 已经准备就绪?

下载 Sandbox

Have a better conversation

Effective advertising is a conversation with your customers—at its highest level, it’s an ongoing relationship based on trust. The best companies get there by anticipating their customers’ needs. The lifeblood of this relationship is data. Hortonworks solutions allow marketers to transform mere customer contact into long term customer relationships.

Hadoop 正在改变广告业

客户在调查、讨论和购买产品时会产生海量的数据。对于广告客户而言,这些数据对于塑造和提升品牌或产品的形象非常宝贵,这这些数据并非结构化数据。Hortonworks Data Platform 和 Hortonworks DataFlow 将来自客户的所有类型的数据汇聚到分析点,无需预定义的数据模式。现在广告客户可存储新型数据并在更长时间保留一切内容,从而提升客户忠诚度和投资回报。

使用案例

挖掘 POS 数据来确定高价值购物者

一家营销分析公司专门跨诸多百货和药物商店收集收银台的有用信息。他们挖掘这种销售信息来进行购物篮分析,价格敏感度以及需求预测。

借助运行在 HDR®中的 YARN 运行的 Stinger Initiative 和 Apache Hive,帮助公司快速处理海量数据,跟上市场瞬息万变的节奏。各制造商、零售商和广告机构使用该组合分析来定位其品牌或改善其零售体验,尤其是针对高价值客户进行这些工作。


让广告以特定文化或语言细分市场的客户为目标

Hortonworks 客户Luminar 是一家领先的大数据分析和建模提供商,专注于提供美国拉丁裔客户的可行性广告分析。Luminar 希望不只是对生活在美国的拉丁裔消费者进行数据采样,而是希望对所有美国拉丁裔的实际数据进行经验分析。他们希望不仅是存储一两个来源的部分交易,而是希望能够获取和保存尽可能多的不同来源的尽可能多的交易。

现在 HDP® 可方便地与其他 Luminar 数据以及业务情报生态系统的组成部分交互,包括:Amazon Cloud、R、Talend 和 Tableau。该公司将交易数据的汲取源从 300 个增加数千个,每月数据从 2 TB 上升至 15 TB。在以前,Luminar 要用数天时间来汲取和引入新的原始数据集,现在则只需数小时,即便数据量已高出过去八倍。Luminar 使用其具有可行性的情报来为希望以美国拉丁裔人群为重点的 CPG 和娱乐公司制定营销策略。


根据行为、人口统计信息和渠道来组合视频

一家大型媒体公司专注于跨电视、数字、移动和出版渠道分布的居家装饰和 DIY 内容。它旗下的一家分公司专门提供在线视频广告。

内容整合商和出版商都希望确保视频内容能让正确的受众看到。公司分析存储在 HDP® 上的点击流数据来进行受众分析,然后为建议引擎提供可提高广告点击次数的信息。


抽取、转换和加载(简称 ETL)玩具市场研究数据来实现更高的留客率和更深入的洞察力

一家领先的消费者研究公司为玩具行业提供消费者情报。市场处于不稳定的状态;新型数字玩具以及“真实”形态的儿童玩具数量达到空前高度。该公司提供每周销售点 (POS) 跟踪信息来获得有关玩具销售趋势的有用竞争信息,从而帮助其客户跟上市场的节奏。他们涵盖了所有大型玩具零售商,以便一目了然地了解市场。

该公司选择 HDP® 将其大量数据从更为昂贵的平台转移,预期每年可节省 100 万美元以上。收益的提升让该公司可在更长时间保留数据并在大范围内确定有利于成长的战略性机遇。这有助于其玩具行业的客户更加紧密地与零售商合作。

优化零售网站的在线广告布置

Hortonworks 的一个广告业客户为世界上的一些最大型零售网站提供 Web 分析服务。其最大型客户每小时产生的点击流数据达到数百 MB,每月增加的数据达数十亿行。该机构分析每个广告的布置并确定点进率和转换率。在展示文件和点击文件存储在关系数据库中的情况下,机构没有方法来智能化地将展示与点击关联,所以他们必须进行很多次猜测。

现在 HDP®以实证研究技术和可靠的以周、天或小时为单位的可靠分析取代了这一推测性方法。该结构也可按消费者的操作系统、浏览器、设备和地理位置进行筛选。借助 Hortonworks Data Platform 的规模经济,数据存储成本空前降低,数据保留时间也变得更长。现在,该机构及其客户都希望回顾数年前(而非数周前)的点击流数据。

该机构的零售客户现在可以明确消费者是否进入其中一个店铺时在其网站上进行了点击 。由此为管理“商品展厅”行为提供重要信息,在这种行为中客户会访问店铺来接触产品然后开车回家在线购买。零售商可解决展厅问题而无需大幅降价,并且 HDP 中的数据为该方法提供具体策略。

客户案例研究

Luminar 借助 Hadoop 获得灵感
客户
Luminar 借助 Hadoop 获得灵感

Luminar 是一家领先的大数据分析和建模提供商,专注于为广告客户提供美国拉丁裔消费者的切实可行的洞察信息。该公司利用 Hortonworks Data Platform 来存储和处理将输入到该公司的目标定位模型中的数据。HDP 提供了八倍的数据捕获能力,还将处理时间从从几小时降低到…

cta

Get Started

cloud

Ready to Get Started?

Download sandbox

How can we help you?

closeClose button
cta

Connected Data Platforms for smart, targeted and personalized advertising

cloud Ready to get started?

Download Sandbox

Luminar transforms advertising with Hortonworks solutions

A Hortonworks customer since 2012, Luminar advertising experts use Hortonworks Data Platform to analyze the US Latino consumer market and make data-driven marketing recommendations to their clients.

Hadoop is transforming advertising

Consumers generate a tsunami of data when they research, discuss and buy products. For advertisers, this data is invaluable for shaping and promoting a brand or product, but it's unstructured. Hortonworks Data Platform and Hortonworks DataFlow bring all types of data from consumers to the point of analysis, without requiring a pre-defined data schema. Now advertisers can store new types of data and retain everything longer, boosting customer loyalty and ROI.

Mine POS data to identify high-value shoppers

One marketing analytics company specializes in gathering insight at the checkout counter, across many grocers and drug stores. They mine this sales information for basket analysis, price sensitivity, and demand forecasts.

Interactive query with the Stinger Initiative and Apache Hive running on YARN in HDP® helped the company rapidly process terabytes of data to keep pace with a market that changes by the day. Manufacturers, retailers, and ad agencies use the combined analysis to position their brands or improve their retail experiences, particularly for high-value customers.


Target ads to customers in specific cultural or linguistic segments

Hortonworks customer Luminar is the leading big data analytics and modeling provider uniquely focused on delivering actionable advertising insights on U.S. Latino consumers. Luminar wanted to move beyond sample data on Latino consumers living in the United States, towards empirical analysis of actual data on all US Latinos. Rather than store only some transactions from one or two sources, they wanted to acquire and save as many transactions as possible from as many different sources as possible.

Now HDP® interacts easily with other components of Luminar’s data and business intelligence ecosystem: Amazon Cloud, R, Talend and Tableau. The company has increased ingest of transaction data from 300 sources to thousands, up from 2 to 15 terabytes per month. Before, it took Luminar days to ingest and join a new set of raw data, now it takes only hours, even with eight times more data than before. Luminar uses their actionable intelligence to craft marketing strategies for CPG and entertainment companies that want to focus on the US Latino population.


Syndicate videos according to behavior, demographics and channel

A major omni-media company specializes in home improvement and DIY content distributed across television, digital, mobile and publishing channels. One of its divisions is focused on delivering online video ads.

Both content syndicators and publishers want to make sure that video content reaches the right audience. The company analyzes clickstream data stored on HDP® to analyze audiences then feed insight into a recommendation engine that improves advertising click-through.


ETL toy market research data for longer retention and deeper insight

A leading consumer research firm provides consumer intelligence to the toy industry. The market is in a state of flux; there are more new digital options and “real world” forms of children’s play than ever before. The company helps its clients keep pace by delivering weekly point-of-sale (POS) tracking information for competitive insight on toy sales trends. They cover all the major toy retailers for a single view of the marketplace.

The company chose HDP® to offload much of its data from a more expensive platform, with expected savings of more than $1 million annually. The improved economics allow the company to retain data longer and identify long-range, strategic opportunities for growth. This helps its clients in the toy industry partner more closely with retailers.

Optimize online ad placement for retail websites

An advertising Hortonworks customer provides web analytics services to some of the world’s largest retail websites. For their largest customer, clickstream data pours in at the rate of hundreds of megabytes per hour, which adds up to billions of rows per month. The agency analyzes each ad’s placement and determines click-through and conversion rates. When impression files and click files were stored in a relational database, the agency had no way to intelligently connect impressions to clicks–so they had to make too many guesses.

Now HDP® replaces that guess work with empirical science and confident analysis by week, by day or by hour. The agency can also filter by the consumer’s OS, browser, device and geographical location. With Hortonworks Data Platform’s economies of scale, data storage costs are significantly lower than before, and data can be retained for longer. Now the agency and its clients all look forward to looking back on years (not weeks) of clickstream data.

The agency’s retail customers can now tell if consumers are clicking on their website while standing in one of their stores. This provides valuable insight to manage “showrooming” behavior where customers visit a store to touch a product and then drive home to buy it online. Retailers can address showrooming without slashing prices, and data in HDP reveals specific tactics for doing so.

Luminar Extracts Insights with Hadoop
customer
Luminar Extracts Insights with Hadoop

Luminar is the leading big data analytics and modeling provider uniquely focused on delivering actionable insights on U.S. Latino consumer to advertisers. The company uses Hortonworks Data Platform to store and process the data that feeds its targeting models. HDP delivered the ability to capture eight times more data and also reduced processing time from hours…