Get fresh updates from Hortonworks by email

Once a month, receive latest insights, trends, analytics information and knowledge of Big Data.

cta

Démarrer

cloud

Prêt à débuter ?

Télécharger Sandbox

Que pouvons-nous faire pour vous ?

fermerBouton Fermer
cta

Solutions Big Data pour les opérateurs télécoms avec
prédiction et analyse du taux de résiliation d'abonnement

Lire le livre blanc

cloud Hortonworks jouit d'une position dominante. Lisez le rapport Forrester Wave

Télécharger le rapport

Un appétit insatiable pour les données

The telecommunications industry deals with a staggering amount of data every second of every day. Fortunately, Hortonworks Connected Data Platform has an equally impressive ability to ingest data and transform it into insight. Whether it’s 360° views of customers, processing millions of phone calls, facilitating browsing or streaming entertainment, analyzing call records or servicing equipment proactively by storing sensor data from the network, Hortonworks can help you process and store your data more affordably.

Amélioration du service, lancement de nouveaux produits

Telecommunication providers process millions of phone calls per second. Now add in: services for web browsing, videos, television, streaming music and movies, text messages and email. That can be very expensive to store and process. See how Hortonworks solutions help telecommunications providers to store new types of data, retain that data longer, and join diverse datasets together to derive new insight.

exemples d'utilisation

Analysez les statistiques d'appel (CDR)

Les opérateurs de télécommunications effectuent des analyses approfondies sur les appels interrompus et la mauvaise qualité sonore. Cependant, les statistiques des appels se comptent en millions par seconde. Ce volume élevé rend difficile l'identification des tendances et l'analyse de leur cause principale, et souvent ces deux opérations doivent être effectuées en temps réel, avec un client en attente de réponses. Les retards nuisent aux marges de maintenance.
Hortonworks DataFlow (HDF™) peut traiter des millions d'enregistrements CDR par seconde dans Hortonworks Data Platform, où Apache™ Storm et Apache Spark™ peuvent les analyser en temps réel pour identifier les tendances inquiétantes. HDP facilite la conservation des données à long terme pour l'analyse des causes principales, même des années après la première occurrence du problème. Cette analyse des enregistrements CDR peut être utilisée pour améliorer continuellement la qualité des appels, la satisfaction des clients et les marges de maintenance.


Assurez en amont la maintenance des équipements

Les tours de transmission et leurs connexions associées forment l'épine dorsale d'un réseau de télécommunications. La panne de l'une de ces tours peut causer une dégradation des services. Et il est généralement plus coûteux de les remplacer que de les réparer. Il existe un planning optimal pour l'entretien et les réparations : ni trop tôt, ni trop tard.

HDP stocke, depuis votre réseau, les données non structurées, les données de streaming et celles générées par les capteurs. Les compagnies de télécommunications peuvent générer des plannings de maintenance optimaux en comparant les informations en temps réel avec les données historiques. Les algorithmes d'apprentissage automatique peuvent réduire les coûts de maintenance et d'interruption des services en autorisant la réparation du matériel avant qu'il tombe en panne.


Rationalisez les investissements dans l'infrastructure

Le marketing et la planification des capacités sont étroitement liés dans le secteur des télécommunications. L’utilisation de la bande passante et des services peut être en décalage par rapport aux plans faits pour de nouvelles tours et lignes de transmission. Cette disparité entre les investissements dans les infrastructures et le retour sur investissement réel met en péril les recettes.

Les données des fichiers journaux du réseau permettent aux opérateurs de télécommunications de comprendre la consommation des services dans un État, une région ou un quartier spécifique. Ensuite, ceux-ci peuvent analyser plus intelligemment les charges du réseau (avec des données s'étendant sur de longues périodes) et planifier des investissements dans l'infrastructure avec plus de précision et de confiance.


Recommandez le prochain produit à acheter

Les portefeuilles de produits de télécommunications sont complexes. De nombreuses opportunités de vente additionnelle existent pour la clientèle installée, et les assistants commerciaux ont recours à des conversations en présentiel ou à des discussions téléphoniques pour créer des recommandations sur le prochain produit à acheter, avec peu de données venant appuyer leurs recommandations.

HDP donne aux opérateurs de télécommunications la possibilité de faire ce type de recommandation en toute confiance, en se fondant sur des données provenant de l'ensemble de leurs clients. Des recommandations fiables permettront de garantir l'autonomie des assistants commerciaux (ou du libre service) et d'améliorer les interactions avec les clients. Grâce à un Data Lake Apache Hadoop®, vous réduirez les obstacles commerciaux et créerez un avantage concurrentiel similaire à celui d'Amazon dans l'e-commerce.

Allouez de la bande passante en temps réel

Certaines applications sont gourmandes en bande passante et peuvent réduire la qualité du service pour d'autres personnes accédant au réseau. Les administrateurs réseau ne peuvent prévoir le lancement de nouvelles applications ultrapopulaires qui entraînent des pics de consommation de la bande passante et qui ralentissent les performances. Les opérateurs doivent rapidement répondre à ces pics de bande passante, afin de réaffecter les ressources tout en respectant les accords sur le niveau de service.

L’envoi du flux de données à HDP par l'intermédiaire de HDF pour une analyse en temps réel peut aider les opérateurs de réseau à visualiser les pics dans les données du centre d'appels et réguler habilement la bande passante. L'analyse de l'opinion basée sur le texte des notes du centre d'appels peut aussi aider à comprendre l’impact de ces pics sur l'expérience client. Ces informations permettent de maintenir la qualité du service et la satisfaction de la clientèle. Elles améliorent aussi la planification stratégique afin de créer des réseaux plus intelligents.

Développez de nouveaux produits

Les appareils mobiles produisent d’énormes quantités de données sur leur utilisation. Ces données sont extrêmement précieuses pour les responsables produits, mais leur volume et leur diversité font qu'elles sont difficiles à traiter, stocker et analyser à grande échelle. Toutes les données ne sont pas stockées pour être converties en renseignements utiles pour l’entreprise. Même les données stockées peuvent ne pas être conservées pendant toute leur durée de vie utile.
Apache Hadoop peut mettre entre les mains des responsables produits une multitude de données sur l'utilisation des produits afin d'accélérer l'innovation. Il peut saisir des renseignements relatifs à un produit spécifique pour des régions et des segments de clientèle. Grâce au retour d’informations immédiat fournie par les Big Data sur le lancement de produits, les responsables produits réduiront leurs échecs et multiplieront leur taux de réussite.

Études de cas de clients

Rogers Communications
client
Rogers Communications

Rogers est une entreprise de télécommunications canadienne de premier rang. Elle est active dans les secteurs du câble, du sans-fil, des médias et des sports. Rogers a choisi Hortonworks Data Platform pour développer un outil lui permettant d'avoir une vue d'ensemble de ses clients à travers tous ses canaux et ses sociétés. Écoutez des dirigeants de Rogers décrire leur utilisation de HDP pour lancer un nouveau produit numérique, avec la croissance la plus rapide de...

cta

Get Started

cloud

Ready to Get Started?

Download sandbox

How can we help you?

closeClose button
cta

Connected Data Platforms for Telecommunications

READ THE WHITEPAPER

cloud Ready to Get Started?

Download Sandbox

A 360-degree view of telecommunications customers

Rogers is a leading Canadian telecom company that has businesses in cable, wireless, media and sports. Rogers chose Hortonworks Data Platform (HDP® ) to build a 360-degree view of its customers across all its channels and businesses. Hear Rogers leaders discuss how they used HDP to launch a new digital product, with the fastest growth of any in the history of Rogers Media.

Improving service, launching new products

Telecommunication providers process millions of phone calls per second. Now add in: services for web browsing, videos, television, streaming music and movies, text messages and email. That all adds up to a rate of data growth that can be very expensive to store and process. See how Hortonworks solutions help telecommunications providers to store new types of data, retain that data longer, and join diverse datasets together to derive new insight.

Analyze call detail records (CDRs)

Telcos perform forensics on dropped calls and poor sound quality, but call detail records flow in at a rate of millions per second. This high volume makes pattern recognition and root cause analysis difficult, and often those need to happen in real-time, with a customer waiting for answers. Delay causes attrition and harms servicing margins.
Hortonworks DataFlow (HDF™) can ingest millions of CDRs per second into Hortonworks Data Platform, where Apache™ Storm or Apache Spark™ can process them in real-time to identify troubling patterns. HDP facilitates long-term data retention for root cause analysis, even years after the first issue. This CDR analysis can be used to continuously improve call quality, customer satisfaction and servicing margins.


Service equipment proactively

Transmission towers and their related connections form the spinal chord of a telecommunications network. Failure of a transmission tower can cause service degradation. Replacement of equipment is usually more expensive than repair. There exists an optimal schedule for maintenance: not too early, nor too late.

HDP stores unstructured, streaming, sensor data from the network. Telcos can derive optimal maintenance schedules by comparing real-time information with historical data. Machine learning algorithms can reduce both maintenance costs and service disruptions by fixing equipment before it breaks.


Rationalize infrastructure investments

Telecom marketing and capacity planning are correlated. Consumption of bandwidth and services can be out of sync with plans for new towers and transmission lines. This mismatch between infrastructure investments and the actual return on investment puts revenue at risk.

Network log data helps telcos understand service consumption in a particular state, county or neighborhood. They can then analyze network loads more intelligently (with data stretching over longer periods of time) and plan infrastructure investments with more precision and confidence.


Recommend next product to buy (NPTB)

Telecom product portfolios are complex. Many cross-sell opportunities exist for the installed customer base, and sales associates use in-person or phone conversations to guess about NPTB recommendations, with little data to support their recommendations.

HDP gives a telco the ability to make confident NPTB recommendations, based on data from all of its customers. Confident NPTB recommendations empower sales associates (or self service) and improve customer interactions. An Apache Hadoop® data lake reduces sales friction and creates NPTB competitive advantage similar to Amazon’s advantage in eCommerce.

Allocate bandwidth in real time

Certain applications hog bandwidth and can reduce service quality for others accessing the network. Network administrators cannot foresee the launch of new hyper-popular apps that cause spikes in bandwidth consumption and then slow performance. Operators must respond to bandwidth spikes quickly, to reallocate resources and maintain SLAs.

Streaming data through HDF into HDP for real-time analysis can help network operators visualize spikes in call center data and nimbly throttle bandwidth. Text-based sentiment analysis on call center notes can also help understand how these spikes impact customer experience. This insight helps maintain service quality and customer satisfaction, and also informs strategic planning to build smarter networks.

Develop new products

Mobile devices produce huge amounts of data about how, why, when and where they are used. This data is extremely valuable for product managers, but its volume and variety make it difficult to ingest, store and analyze at scale. Not all data is stored for conversion into business insight. Even the data that is stored may not be retained for its entire useful life.
Apache Hadoop can put rich product-use data in the hands of product managers, which speeds product innovation. It can capture product insight specific to local geographies and customer segments. Immediate big data feedback on product launches allows PMs to rescue failures and maximize blockbusters.

Rogers Communications
customer
Rogers Communications

Rogers is a leading Canadian telecom company that has businesses in cable, wireless, media and sports. Rogers chose Hortonworks Data Platform to build a 360-degree of its customers across all its channels and businesses. Hear Rogers leaders discuss how they used HDP to launch a new digital product, with the fastest growth of any in…