Get fresh updates from Hortonworks by email

Once a month, receive latest insights, trends, analytics, offering information and knowledge of the Big Data.

CTA

开始

云

是否已准备就绪?

下载 sandbox

我们能为您做什么?

关闭关闭按钮
CTA

Telecom Big Data Solutions with
Churn Prediction and Analytics

阅读白皮书

云 Hortonworks is a leader. Read the Forrester Wave.

下载报告

An insatiable appetite for data

The telecommunications industry deals with a staggering amount of data every second of every day. Fortunately, Hortonworks Connected Data Platform has an equally impressive ability to ingest data of any kind and transform it into insight. Whether it’s 360° views of customers, processing millions of phone calls, facilitating browsing or streaming entertainment, analyzing call records or servicing equipment proactively by storing sensor data from the network, Hortonworks can help you process and store your data more affordably.

改善服务,发售新产品

电信公司每秒要处理几百万次通话。现在还增加了以下服务:Web 浏览、视频、电视、串流音乐和影片、短信和电子邮件。总而言之,数据增长的速度可能造成存储和处理的成本非常高。了解 Hortonworks 解决方案如何帮助电信公司存储新类型的数据,更长时间保留数据以及将不同数据集联合到一起来获得新洞察力。

使用案例

分析呼叫详细记录 (CDR)

电信公司对掉线的呼叫和音质不佳的通话执行取证,但呼叫详细记录以每秒数百万条的速度流动。如此大量的数据让模式识别和根本原因分析变得很难,并且这些操作通常需要实时进行,与此同时客户在等待答案。延迟会造成客户流失并危害服务利润。
Hortonworks DataFlow (HDF™) 每秒可以将几百万条 CDR 注入到 Hortonworks Data Platform 中,其中 Apache™ Storm 或 Apache Spark™ 可以实时处理这些 CDR 以识别故障模式。HDP 有助于长期保留数据以进行根本原因分析,即使是在问题首次发生后的几年内。此 CDR 分析可以用来持续改进通话质量、客户满意度和服务利润。


主动维护设备

传输塔及其相关连接构成了电信网络的神经索。传输塔故障可能导致服务降级。更换设备通常比修理的成本要高。需要有最佳的维护计划:不能太早,也不能太晚。

HDP 存储来自网络的非结构化、串流、传感器数据。电信公司可以通过将实时信息与历史数据进行比较来产生最佳维护计划。机器学习算法可以通过及时修理设备以免损坏,从而降低维护成本和服务中断。


合理化基础设施投资

电信公司市场营销和容量规划是相关联的。带宽和服务的使用可能与新传输塔和传输线路的规划不同步。基础设施投资与实际投资回报之间的不匹配会使收入面临风险。

网络日志数据可帮助电信公司了解特定国家或地区或邻居的服务使用。他们可以更加智能地分析网络负载(数据在更长时间段内扩展)并以更高的精度和置信度规划基础设施投资。


建议要购买的下一件产品 (NPTB)

电信公司的产品组合很复杂。已有用户群存在很多交叉销售机会,并且销售人员使用当面或电话对话来猜测 NPTB 建议,只有很少的数据来支持其建议。

HDP 使电信公司能够根据来自所有客户的数据来进行有信心的 NPTB 建议。有信心的 NPTB 建议为销售人员(或自助服务)授予权利并改善客户互动。Apache Hadoop® Data Lake 降低销售冲突,并创建与 Amazon 的电子商务优势类似的 NPTB 竞争优势。

实时分配带宽

某些应用程序会多占带宽并能降低访问网络的其他应用程序的服务质量。网络管理员无法预测新的超热门应用程序的启动,这导致带宽消耗的突然猛增并随后降低性能。运营商必须迅速响应带宽激增,以重新分配资源和维持 SLA。

通过 HDF 将数据串流到 HDP 进行实时分析,这可帮助网络运营商可视化呼叫中心数据的激增并敏捷地调节带宽。有关通话中心备注的基于文本的情绪分析还可帮助了解这些带宽激增如何影响客户体验。这种洞察力可帮助保持服务质量和客户满意度,还会告知战略规划以构建更智能的网络。

开发新产品

移动设备会产生海量有关其使用方式、原因、时间和地点的数据。此数据对于产品经理极其宝贵,并且可变性导致难以大规模提取、存储和分析。并非所有数据都存储,因此无法转化为洞察力。即使数据已存储,也可能无法在数据的整个生命周期中保留。
Apache Hadoop 可以将丰富的产品使用数据交给产品经理,由后者加速产品创新。它可捕获特定于本地地理和客户群的产品洞察力。有关产品发售的大数据即时反馈使 PM 可以避免失败并最大程度留下深刻印象。

客户案例研究

Rogers 电信公司
客户
Rogers 电信公司

Rogers 是一家领先的加拿大电信公司,该公司在有线电视、无线网络、媒体和体育领域均设有业务。为在其所有渠道和业务领域 360 度打造客户群,Rogers 选择了 Hortonworks Data Platform。快来倾听 Rogers 公司高层领导介绍他们使用 HDP 发布全新数字产品的故事吧,该公司的增长速度超过任何......

cta

Get Started

cloud

Ready to Get Started?

Download sandbox

How can we help you?

closeClose button
cta

Connected Data Platforms for Telecommunications

READ THE WHITEPAPER

cloud Ready to Get Started?

Download Sandbox

A 360-degree view of telecommunications customers

Rogers is a leading Canadian telecom company that has businesses in cable, wireless, media and sports. Rogers chose Hortonworks Data Platform (HDP® ) to build a 360-degree view of its customers across all its channels and businesses. Hear Rogers leaders discuss how they used HDP to launch a new digital product, with the fastest growth of any in the history of Rogers Media.

Improving service, launching new products

Telecommunication providers process millions of phone calls per second. Now add in: services for web browsing, videos, television, streaming music and movies, text messages and email. That all adds up to a rate of data growth that can be very expensive to store and process. See how Hortonworks solutions help telecommunications providers to store new types of data, retain that data longer, and join diverse datasets together to derive new insight.

Analyze call detail records (CDRs)

Telcos perform forensics on dropped calls and poor sound quality, but call detail records flow in at a rate of millions per second. This high volume makes pattern recognition and root cause analysis difficult, and often those need to happen in real-time, with a customer waiting for answers. Delay causes attrition and harms servicing margins.
Hortonworks DataFlow (HDF™) can ingest millions of CDRs per second into Hortonworks Data Platform, where Apache™ Storm or Apache Spark™ can process them in real-time to identify troubling patterns. HDP facilitates long-term data retention for root cause analysis, even years after the first issue. This CDR analysis can be used to continuously improve call quality, customer satisfaction and servicing margins.


Service equipment proactively

Transmission towers and their related connections form the spinal chord of a telecommunications network. Failure of a transmission tower can cause service degradation. Replacement of equipment is usually more expensive than repair. There exists an optimal schedule for maintenance: not too early, nor too late.

HDP stores unstructured, streaming, sensor data from the network. Telcos can derive optimal maintenance schedules by comparing real-time information with historical data. Machine learning algorithms can reduce both maintenance costs and service disruptions by fixing equipment before it breaks.


Rationalize infrastructure investments

Telecom marketing and capacity planning are correlated. Consumption of bandwidth and services can be out of sync with plans for new towers and transmission lines. This mismatch between infrastructure investments and the actual return on investment puts revenue at risk.

Network log data helps telcos understand service consumption in a particular state, county or neighborhood. They can then analyze network loads more intelligently (with data stretching over longer periods of time) and plan infrastructure investments with more precision and confidence.


Recommend next product to buy (NPTB)

Telecom product portfolios are complex. Many cross-sell opportunities exist for the installed customer base, and sales associates use in-person or phone conversations to guess about NPTB recommendations, with little data to support their recommendations.

HDP gives a telco the ability to make confident NPTB recommendations, based on data from all of its customers. Confident NPTB recommendations empower sales associates (or self service) and improve customer interactions. An Apache Hadoop® data lake reduces sales friction and creates NPTB competitive advantage similar to Amazon’s advantage in eCommerce.

Allocate bandwidth in real time

Certain applications hog bandwidth and can reduce service quality for others accessing the network. Network administrators cannot foresee the launch of new hyper-popular apps that cause spikes in bandwidth consumption and then slow performance. Operators must respond to bandwidth spikes quickly, to reallocate resources and maintain SLAs.

Streaming data through HDF into HDP for real-time analysis can help network operators visualize spikes in call center data and nimbly throttle bandwidth. Text-based sentiment analysis on call center notes can also help understand how these spikes impact customer experience. This insight helps maintain service quality and customer satisfaction, and also informs strategic planning to build smarter networks.

Develop new products

Mobile devices produce huge amounts of data about how, why, when and where they are used. This data is extremely valuable for product managers, but its volume and variety make it difficult to ingest, store and analyze at scale. Not all data is stored for conversion into business insight. Even the data that is stored may not be retained for its entire useful life.
Apache Hadoop can put rich product-use data in the hands of product managers, which speeds product innovation. It can capture product insight specific to local geographies and customer segments. Immediate big data feedback on product launches allows PMs to rescue failures and maximize blockbusters.

Rogers Communications
customer
Rogers Communications

Rogers is a leading Canadian telecom company that has businesses in cable, wireless, media and sports. Rogers chose Hortonworks Data Platform to build a 360-degree of its customers across all its channels and businesses. Hear Rogers leaders discuss how they used HDP to launch a new digital product, with the fastest growth of any in…