通过电子邮件获得 Hortonworks 的最新更新

每月一次,接收最新的洞察力、趋势、分析信息和大数据的知识。

Sign up for the Developers Newsletter

每月一次,接收最新的洞察力、趋势、分析信息和大数据的知识。

CTA

开始

云

是否已准备就绪?

下载 sandbox

我们能为您做什么?

* 我了解我可以随时取消预订。我也承认在 Hortonworks 隐私政策中发现的更多信息。
关闭关闭按钮

Hortonworks 网站隐私权政策

Last updated: July 18, 2018

Hortonworks 尊重您的隐私权。本隐私通告(“隐私通告”)解释了我们是谁、我们如何收集、共享和使用您的个人信息,以及您如何行使您的隐私权。本隐私政策适用于收集到的 www.hortonworks.com 所有用户资料,包括 Hortonworks Community Connection 和其他相关网站(“网站”)及本网站上提供的服务(“服务”)。

“Hortonworks”、“我们”以及“我们的”是指 Hortonworks Inc。“您/你们”和“您的/你们的”是指本网站的用户和访客,或本服务的用户(如适用)。

Hortonworks 保留我们酌情决定对本隐私通告进行定期更改的权利。本隐私通告的更改内容将发布在本页面上。

如果您对我们使用您的个人信息有任何疑问或疑虑,请使用本隐私通告底部提供的联系方式与我们联系。

所收集信息的用途和目的

我们收集的关于您的个人信息大致分为以下几类:

  • 您自愿提供的信息
    我们网站的某些部分可能会要求您自愿提供个人信息:例如,(1) 我们可能会要求您提供详细联系方式才能注册 Hortonworks 的任何服务;(2) 通过本网站向我们提交请求、建议或其他通信;(3) 以任何方式与本网站或 Hortonworks 进行一般互动时向 Hortonworks 提交、发布或显示您的个人信息;(4) 订阅我们发送的营销通信,和/或向我们提交查询;(5) 访问产品文件或宣传资料,如白皮书;或 (6) 注册活动,如网络研讨会、培训课程或峰会等。我们会在要求您提供个人信息时向您阐明您需要提供的个人信息以及提供个人信息的原因。我们的网站上附有您索取信息、产品及服务或参加我们的会议或活动时需要填写的申请表。这些表格会收集您的财务信息,包括您的银行详情或信用卡卡号。Hortonworks 仅会将您提交的任何财务信息用于该特殊交易的账单和支付用途,除非您授权允许其他用途。Hortonworks 明确要求您不得向我们提供任何敏感的个人信息(包括 1996 年《健康保险携带和责任法案》 (“HIPAA”) 所规定的受保护健康信息、社会安全号码(除非出于支付目的需要)、与种族或族裔出身、政治观点、宗教或其他信仰、健康、性取向、犯罪背景或工会成员相关的信息。
  • 我们自动收集的信息
    当您访问我们的网站时,我们可能会自动从您的设备收集某些信息。在一些国家,包括欧洲经济区国家,这些信息可以被认为是适用的数据保护法规定下的个人信息。

    具体地说,我们自动收集的信息可能包括您的 IP 地址、设备类型、唯一设备标识号、浏览器类型、大致的地理位置(例如,国家或城市级别位置)及其他技术信息。我们还可能会收集有关您的设备如何与我们的网站进行互动的信息,包括访问的页面和点击的链接等。

    收集此类信息使我们能够更好地了解访问我们网站的访问者、他们来自哪里,以及他们对我们网站上的哪些内容感兴趣。我们将此类信息用于内部分析目的,以改进我们网站面向访问者的质量和相关性。我们还可能会通过 Google Analytics 和 Marketo 收集有关您使用网站或服务的某些信息,包括但不限于:推介站点/广告源、您的活动(例如,您访问的页面以及停留时间)、IP 地址、浏览器和操作系统、计算机上设置的默认语言、您的地理位置(按国家/地区)以及您使用 Sandbox 的频率和时间(如下文规定)。您可以查阅 Google 隐私政策:https://www.google.com/intl/en/policies/privacy/

    我们可能会使用 Cookie 及类似的跟踪技术收集部分此类信息,下文题为“Cookie 及类似的跟踪技术”部分会作进一步的解释。

  • 我们从第三方来源获得的信息
    我们可能会不时从第三方来源(包括 LinkedIn、Mintigo 和第三方数据代理公司)获得关于您的个人信息,但仅限于我们已查实这些第三方已征得您的许可或法律允许或要求向我们披露您的个人信息的情况。

    我们从第三方收集的信息类型包括电子邮件地址、姓名、职位和公司名称,我们使用从这些第三方获得的信息来维持和改进我们所掌握的有关您的记录的准确性、开展营销活动、管理活动入场,以及提供客户服务。

一般情况下,我们只会将我们向您收集的个人信息用于本隐私通告中所述的目的,或是用于我们向您收集个人信息时向您解释的目的。但是,在适用的数据保护法允许的情况下,我们也可能将您的个人信息用于与我们向您披露的目的不符的其他目的(如出于公共利益的存档目的、科学或历史研究目的,或统计目的)。

Hortonworks 可将您的个人信息用于:

  • 我们可能会向帮助促进本网站(例如,提供网站开发、统计分析、数据处理或向用户发送通信)的第三方提供您的个人信息,但仅用于与促进本网站相关的目的;
  • 我们可能会出于 Hortonworks 的营销和分析目的,与 Hortonworks 的合作伙伴共享您的个人信息(我们不会为了第三方的商业目的而出售您的信息);
  • 我们可以向金融机构、信用卡公司、托收企业,以及其他处理付款或代表买方或卖方协助处理应向我们支付的付款(例如当您报名参加付费活动或网络研讨会时)的企业提供您的个人信息;
  • 我们可以向应履行与 Hortonworks 正当商业目的相关的保密业务的员工和承包商提供您的个人信息;
  • 我们可能会在下列要求情况下将您的个人信息提供给第三方,包括但不限于执法机构,当地、州或联邦政府,诉讼人和其他公司:(1) 遵守传票或法庭判令等法律请求,(2) 遵守适用的州、联邦或当地法律,(3) 防止欺诈或其他非法活动渗透到网站,或 (4) 保护 Hortonworks 及他人的财产、安全性和法律权利;
  • 我们可能会将您的个人信息提供给您同意的任何第三方以接收您的个人身份信息;
  • 出于此处所述的相同目的,我们可能会将您的个人信息提供给 Hortonworks 的附属公司或业务继任者。

此外,我们还可能将非个人信息(例如,您的年龄、兴趣、使用网站的方式)提供给任何第三方,用于包括定制和目标广告消息在内的任何用途。

Third Parties Who May Collect Information

下列第三方可能会通过网站收集信息,但是此类信息不应包含个人信息,除非您在网站对其他用户或公众可以访问的区域公布或发布此类个人信息:

  • 代表 Hortonworks 帮助促进网站的第三方可能会在提供支持时通过网站不定时收集信息;
  • 第三方可能会收集您以任何方式通过网站自愿公布或发布的其他信息;
  • web-crawlers such as Google or Yahoo may collect information through the Website.

本网站可能含有其他网站的链接或转引,包括第三方广告商和其他非附属网站。我们对这些网站或本网站上的广告商的隐私政策概不负责,您应查阅您所访问的每个网站的隐私政策。本隐私声明仅适用于通过网站收集的信息。

处理个人信息的法律依据(仅限于欧洲经济区访问者)

如果您是来自欧洲经济区的访问者,我们收集和使用上述个人信息的法律依据将取决于所涉及的个人信息和我们收集此信息时的具体背景。

但是,我们通常只会在征得您的许可、需要个人信息以履行与您的合同,或处理此类信息符合我们的合法利益且不会被您的数据保护利益或基本的权利和自由所逾越的情况下,才会向您收集个人信息。在某些情况下,我们可能还有法律义务向您收集个人信息。

如果我们要求您提供个人信息以遵循法律要求或与您履行合同,我们会在相关时间对此作出明确说明,并且告知您是否有法定义务提供您的个人信息(以及如果您不提供您的个人信息可能面临的后果)。

同意,如果我们依据我们的合法利益(或任何第三方的合法利益)收集和使用您的个人信息,我们也会在相关时间向您阐明这些合法利益。

如果您对我们收集和使用您的个人信息的法律依据有疑问或需要进一步的信息,请通过下文“疑问、请求和疑惑”一节中列出的电子邮件地址与我们联系。

跨境转移

本网站可从美国境内和美国境外访问。Hortonworks 从美国控制本网站。但是,我们可以出于本隐私通告所述目的与美国境外的合作伙伴和第三方分享共享个人信息和非个人信息。这些国家可能会有不同于贵国法律的数据保护法。

具体来说,我们的网站服务器位于美国,我们的集团公司和第三方服务提供商和合作伙伴在世界各地运营。这意味着,当我们收集您的个人信息时,我们可能在这当中的任何国家境内处理此信息。

不过,我们已采取适当的保障措施以确保您的个人信息将依据本隐私通告继续受到保护。

Cookie 及类似的跟踪技术

We use cookies and similar tracking technology (collectively, “Cookies”) to collect and use personal information about you, including to serve interest-based advertising.  For further information about the types of Cookies we use, why, and how you can control Cookies, please see our Cookie Notice [https://hortonworks.com/cookie-policy/]

Sandbox

“Sandbox”是 Hortonworks 的独立虚拟机,包括预配置的 Hortonworks 数据平台,用于提供一个个人化、便携式和独立的 Hadoop 环境。当用户注册 Sandbox 时,我们就会获得以下信息(包括个人身份信息):全名、地址、电子邮件、电话号码、公司名称以及角色和项目时间表。我们还可能通过 Google Analytics 收集如上文所述的其他信息。Hortonworks 将使用此类信息来改进 Sandbox(例如,优化特定浏览器或创建其他语言版本)以及本隐私通告中其他部分所列明的其他用途。

Online Security

Hortonworks 使用安全的服务器技术支持安全的在线交易,因为我们想让您拥有安全的在线体验。Hortonworks 将使用适当的技术和组织措施来保护我们所收集和处理的您的个人信息。

数据保留

当我们有进行中的合法业务需求时(例如,为您提供您所要求的服务或遵守适用的法律、税务或会计要求),我们会保留向您收集的个人信息。

当我们没有进行中的合法业务需要处理您的个人信息时,我们就会将其删除或进行匿名处理,如果无法做到(例如,因为您的个人信息已存储在备份存档中),我们就会安全地存储您的个人信息并将其隔离以避免进一步的处理,直至可能删除时。

儿童资料

Hortonworks 不会蓄意向十三 (13) 岁以下的任何人收集或索取个人信息。如果我们了解到我们已无意中获得十三 (13) 岁以下儿童的个人信息,我们会尽快删除该信息。如果您认为某个十三 (13) 岁以下的儿童已在网站提交个人信息,请通过下文“疑问、请求和疑惑”一节中列出的电子邮件地址与我们联系。

加州权利

身为加州居民的用户可每年一次向我们免费索取 Hortonworks 出于营销目的向第三方披露的某些个人信息(如有)。在适用情况下,Hortonworks 将提供一份基本报告,包括共享的个人信息类型,以及在前一个日历年度收到此类个人信息的所有第三方的名称和地址。如果您是加州居民且希望提出此类要求,请提交您的书面要求至 Privacy@hortonworks.com。如果没有书面请求或每个日历年度超过一次请求,Hortonworks 则没有义务提供此类报告。

Your data protection rights (EEA visitors only)

您具有以下数据保护权利:

  • 如果您希望访问、更正、更新或请求删除您的个人信息,可随时通过下文“疑问、请求和疑惑”一节中列出的电子邮件地址与我们联系。
  • 此外,如果您是欧盟居民,您可以反对处理您的个人信息,要求我们限制处理您的个人信息或请求转移您的个人信息。同样,您可以通过下文“疑问、请求和疑惑”一节中列出的电子邮件地址与我们联系来行使这些权利。
  • 您有权随时选择退出我们向您发送的营销通信。您可以通过点击“退订”或我们向您发送的营销电子邮件中的“选择退出”链接来行使此权利。如要选择退出其他形式的营销(如邮政营销或电话营销),则请通过下文“疑问、请求和疑惑”一节中列出的电子邮件地址与我们联系。
  • 同样,如果我们征得您的许可收集和处理您的个人信息,您也可以随时撤回您的许可。撤回您的许可不会影响到我们在您撤回之前进行的任何处理的合法性,也不会影响到除许可之外依据合法处理理由对您的个人信息的处理。
  • 您有权就我们收集和使用您的个人信息向数据保护机构投诉。有关详细信息,请与本地数据保护机构联系。(欧洲经济区、瑞士和某些非欧洲国家(包括美国和加拿大)的数据保护机构的联系方式可在此处查阅。)

我们会对希望根据适用的数据保护法律行使其数据保护权利的个人的所有请求作出回应。

Your data protection rights (Argentina only)

If you wish to access, rectify, or suppress your personal information, you can do so at any time by contacting us at the email address set out in the section “Questions, Requests, and Concerns below.” We respond to all requests we receive from individuals wishing to exercise their data protection rights in accordance with applicable data protection laws.

疑问、请求和疑惑

如对本隐私通告有任何疑问,请通过下列邮箱与我们联系,Privacy@Hortonworks.com

如果您来自某些地区(如欧洲),您也有权向您的本地数据保护机构 (DPA) 提出任何投诉或疑虑。您可以在此处找到欧洲数据保护机构 (DPA) 的列表:http://ec.europa.eu/justice/data-protection/bodies/authorities/index_en.htm

本隐私通告的更新

我们可能会不时更新本隐私通告,以反映我们隐私惯例的任何变动。如有重大变动,我们将在我们的网站主页上通知您,我们还将在本隐私通告的顶部注明最近更新的日期。我们建议您定期回来查阅,以确保您知悉最新版本。

Get fresh updates from Hortonworks by email

Once a month, receive latest insights, trends, analytics information and knowledge of Big Data.

Sign up for the Developers Newsletter

Once a month, receive latest insights, trends, analytics information and knowledge of Big Data.

cta

Get Started

cloud

Ready to Get Started?

Download sandbox

How can we help you?

* I understand I can unsubscribe at any time. I also acknowledge the additional information found in Hortonworks Privacy Policy.
closeClose button

Hortonworks Website Privacy Policy

Last updated: July 18, 2018

Hortonworks respect your right to privacy. This privacy notice (the “Privacy Notice”) explains who we are, how we collect, share and use personal information about you, and how you can exercise your privacy rights. This Privacy Notice applies to data collected about all users of www.hortonworks.com, including the Hortonworks Community Connection and other related websites, (the “Website”) and the services available on the Website (the “Services”).

The terms “Hortonworks,” “we,” “us,” “our,” and “ours” refer to Hortonworks Inc. The terms “you,” “your,” and “yours” refer to the user or viewer of the Website or user of the Services, as applicable.

Hortonworks reserves the right to make changes periodically to this Privacy Notice at our sole discretion. Changes to the Privacy Notice will be posted on this page.

If you have any questions or concerns about our use of your personal information, then please contact us using the contact details provided at the bottom of this Privacy Notice.

Use and Purpose of Collected Information

The personal information that we may collect about you broadly falls into the following categories:

  • Information that you provide voluntarily
    Certain parts of our Website may ask you to provide personal information voluntarily: for example, (1) we may ask you to provide your contact details in order for you to register for any service of Hortonworks; (2) submit requests, suggestions, or other communications to us via the Website; (3) interact with the Website or Hortonworks in general in any way that submits, releases or displays your Personal Information to Hortonworks; (4) to subscribe to marketing communications from us, and/or to submit enquiries to us; (5) access product documentation or collateral, such as white papers; or (6) register for events, such as webinars, training sessions, or summits. The personal information that you are asked to provide, and the reasons why you are asked to provide it, will be made clear to you at the point we ask you to provide your personal information.Our Website includes order forms that you fill out to request information, products, and services or to attend our conferences or events. These forms may collect your financial information, such as your banking details or credit card numbers. Hortonworks will use any financial information that you submit solely for billing and payment purposes for that particular transaction unless you grant permission for other uses. Hortonworks expressly requests that you do not provide us with any sensitive personal information (including protected health information as defined by the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 (“HIPAA”)), social security numbers (unless required for payment purposes), information related to racial or ethnic origin, political opinions, religious or other beliefs, health, sexual orientation, criminal background, or trade union membership.
  • Information that we collect automatically
    When you visit our Website, we may collect certain information automatically from your device. In some countries, including countries in the European Economic Area, this information may be considered personal information under applicable data protection laws.

    Specifically, the information we collect automatically may include information like your IP address, device type, unique device identification numbers, browser-type, broad geographic location (e.g. country or city-level location) and other technical information. We may also collect information about how your device has interacted with our Website, including the pages accessed and links clicked.

    Collecting this information enables us to better understand the visitors who come to our Website, where they come from, and what content on our Website is of interest to them. We use this information for our internal analytics purposes and to improve the quality and relevance of our Website to our visitors.We may also collect certain information regarding your use of the Website or the Services via Google Analytics and Marketo, including but not limited to: referring site/ad source, your activity (for example, what pages visited and for how long), IP address, browser and operating system, default language set on your computer, your geolocation (by country), and the frequency and amount of time spent in the Sandbox (as defined below). The Google privacy policy can be reviewed by you at: https://www.google.com/intl/en/policies/privacy/.

    Some of this information may be collected using cookies and similar tracking technology, as explained further under the heading “Cookies and similar tracking technology” below.

  • Information that we obtain from third party sources
    From time to time, we may receive personal information about you from third party sources (including LinkedIn, Mintigo, and third-party data brokers), but only where we have checked that these third parties either have your consent or are otherwise legally permitted or required to disclose your personal information to us.

    The types of information we collect from third parties include email addresses, names, positions, and company name, and we use the information we receive from these third parties to maintain and improve the accuracy of the records we hold about you, conduct marketing campaign, administering entry to events, and provide customer service.

In general, we will use the personal information we collect from you only for the purposes described in this Privacy Notice or for purposes that we explain to you at the time we collect your personal information. However, we may also use your personal information for other purposes that are not incompatible with the purposes we have disclosed to you (such as archiving purposes in the public interest, scientific or historical research purposes, or statistical purposes) if and where this is permitted by applicable data protection laws.

Hortonworks may use your Personal Information to:

  • we may provide your Personal Information to third parties who help facilitate the Website (for example, by providing website development, statistical analyses, data processing, or sending communications to users), but for use solely in connection with facilitating the Website;
  • we may share your Personal Information with Hortonworks’ partners for Hortonworks’ marketing and analytics purposes (we do not sell your information for commercial purposes of third parties);
  • we may provide your Personal Information to financial institutions, credit card companies, collection enterprises, and other enterprises that process payments or represent the buyer or seller to facilitate payment owed to us (such as when you register for a paid event or webinar);
  • we may provide your Personal Information to employees and contractors who owe us a duty of confidentiality in connection with a legitimate business purpose of Hortonworks;
  • we may provide your Personal Information to third parties, including, but not limited to, law enforcement agencies, state, local or federal governments, private litigants, and other companies, as may be required to (1) comply with lawful requests such as subpoenas or court orders, (2) comply with applicable state, federal, or local law, (3) prevent fraud or other illegal activities from being perpetrated through the Website, or (4) protect the property, safety, or legal rights of Hortonworks and others;
  • we may provide your Personal Information to any third party whom you have consented to receive your Personally Identifiable Information; and
  • we may provide your Personal Information to affiliated companies or business successors of Hortonworks for the same purposes as stated herein.

In addition, we may provide non-Personal Information, such as your age, interests, or the way you use the Website, to any third party for any purpose including customizing and targeting advertising messages.

Third Parties Who May Collect Information

The following third parties may collect information through the Website, but such information shall not include Personal Information unless you post or publish such Personal Information in areas of the Website accessible to other users or the public:

  • third parties that help facilitate the Website on behalf of Hortonworks may, from time to time, collect information through the Website in the course of providing support;
  • third parties may collect other information that you voluntarily post or publish through the Website in any way; and
  • web-crawlers such as Google or Yahoo may collect information through the Website.

The Website may contain links or references to other websites, including third party advertisers and other unaffiliated websites. We are not responsible for the privacy policies of those websites or of advertisers on the Website, and you should read the privacy policies of each website you visit. This Privacy Notice applies only to information collected through the Website.

Legal basis for processing personal information (EEA visitors only)

If you are a visitor from the European Economic Area, our legal basis for collecting and using the personal information described above will depend on the personal information concerned and the specific context in which we collect it.

However, we will normally collect personal information from you only where we have your consent to do so, where we need the personal information to perform a contract with you, or where the processing is in our legitimate interests and not overridden by your data protection interests or fundamental rights and freedoms.  In some cases, we may also have a legal obligation to collect personal information from you.

If we ask you to provide personal information to comply with a legal requirement or to perform a contact with you, we will make this clear at the relevant time and advise you whether the provision of your personal information is mandatory or not (as well as of the possible consequences if you do not provide your personal information).

Similarly, if we collect and use your personal information in reliance on our legitimate interests (or those of any third party), we will make clear to you at the relevant time what those legitimate interests are.

If you have questions about or need further information concerning the legal basis on which we collect and use your personal information, please contact us at the email address set out in the section “Questions, Requests, and Concerns below.”.

Cross Border Transfers

The Website may be accessed from within and outside of the United States. Hortonworks controls the Website from the United States. However, we may share Personal Information and non-Personal Information for the purposes set out in this Privacy Notice with partners and third parties who are based outside of the United States. These countries may have data protection laws that are different to the laws of your country.

Specifically, our Website servers are located in the United States, and our group companies and third-party service providers and partners operate around the world.  This means that when we collect your personal information we may process it in any of these countries.

However, we have taken appropriate safeguards to require that your personal information will remain protected in accordance with this Privacy Notice.

Cookies and similar tracking technology

We use cookies and similar tracking technology (collectively, “Cookies”) to collect and use personal information about you, including to serve interest-based advertising.  For further information about the types of Cookies we use, why, and how you can control Cookies, please see our Cookie Notice [https://hortonworks.com/cookie-policy/]

Sandbox

The “Sandbox” is Hortonworks’ self-contained virtual machine, including the Hortonworks Data Platform pre-configured to provide a personal, portable and standalone Hadoop environment.  We obtain the following information (which includes Personally Identifiable Information) when users register for Sandbox: full name, address, email, phone number, company name and role and project time frame. Additional information may be collected via Google Analytics as described above.  Hortonworks will use such information for purposes of improving the Sandbox (for example, optimizing for a particular browser or creating other language versions) and for other uses specified elsewhere in this Privacy Notice.

Online Security

Hortonworks supports secure online transactions using secure server technology because we want your online experience to be safe. Hortonworks will use use appropriate technical and organisational measures to protect the personal information that we collect and process about you.

Data retention

We retain personal information we collect from you where we have an ongoing legitimate business need to do so (for example, to provide you with a service you have requested or to comply with applicable legal, tax or accounting requirements).

When we have no ongoing legitimate business need to process your personal information, we will either delete or anonymise it or, if this is not possible (for example, because your personal information has been stored in backup archives), then we will securely store your personal information and isolate it from any further processing until deletion is possible.

Children’s Data

Hortonworks does not knowingly collect or solicit Personal Information from anyone under the age of thirteen (13). If we learn that we have inadvertently obtained Personal Information from a child under the age of thirteen (13), we will delete that information as soon as practicable. If you believe that a child under the age of thirteen (13) has submitted Personal Information in connection with the Website, please contact us at the email address set out in the section “Questions, Requests, and Concerns below.”.

California Rights

Once a year, users who are California residents may request from us, free of charge, certain information about the Personal Information disclosed to third parties for marketing purposes by Hortonworks (if any). Hortonworks will provide a basic report including, as applicable, the type of Personal Information that was shared and the names and addresses of all third parties who received such Personal Information in the previous calendar year. If you are a California resident and would like to make such a request, please submit your request in writing to Privacy@hortonworks.com. Hortonworks is under no obligation to provide such reports absent a written request or more than once per calendar year.

Your data protection rights (EEA visitors only)

You have the following data protection rights:

  • If you wish to access, correct, update or request deletion of your personal information, you can do so at any time by contacting us at the email address set out in the section “Questions, Requests, and Concerns below.”
  • In addition, if you are a resident of the European Union, you can object to processing of your personal information, ask us to restrict processing of your personal information or request portability of your personal information. Again, you can exercise these rights by contacting us at the email address set out in the section “Questions, Requests, and Concerns below.”
  • You have the right to opt-out of marketing communications we send you at any time. You can exercise this right by clicking on the “unsubscribe” or “opt-out” link in the marketing e-mails we send you.  To opt-out of other forms of marketing (such as postal marketing or telemarketing), then please contact us at the email address set out in the section “Questions, Requests, and Concerns below.”
  • Similarly, if we have collected and process your personal information with your consent, then you can withdraw your consent at any time. Withdrawing your consent will not affect the lawfulness of any processing we conducted prior to your withdrawal, nor will it affect processing of your personal information conducted in reliance on lawful processing grounds other than consent.
  • You have the right to complain to a data protection authority about our collection and use of your personal information. For more information, please contact your local data protection authority. (Contact details for data protection authorities in the European Economic Area, Switzerland and certain non-European countries (including the US and Canada) are available here.)

We respond to all requests we receive from individuals wishing to exercise their data protection rights in accordance with applicable data protection laws.

Your data protection rights (Argentina only)

If you wish to access, rectify, or suppress your personal information, you can do so at any time by contacting us at the email address set out in the section “Questions, Requests, and Concerns below.” We respond to all requests we receive from individuals wishing to exercise their data protection rights in accordance with applicable data protection laws.

Questions, requests, and concerns

If you have any questions about this Privacy Notice, please contact us at Privacy@Hortonworks.com.

If you are from certain regions like Europe, you also have the right to lodge any complaints or concerns with your local data protection authority (DPA). You can find a list of the European DPAs here: http://ec.europa.eu/justice/data-protection/bodies/authorities/index_en.htm

Updates to this Privacy Notice

We might update this Privacy Notice every now and again to reflect any changes in our privacy practices. Where the changes are material, we will inform you on our Website homepage and we will also indicate at the top of this Privacy Notice the date it was most recently updated. We encourage you to check back periodically to make sure you’re aware of the most recent version.