通过电子邮件获得 Hortonworks 的最新更新

每月一次,接收最新的洞察力、趋势、分析信息和大数据的知识。

Sign up for the Developers Newsletter

每月一次,接收最新的洞察力、趋势、分析信息和大数据的知识。

CTA

开始

云

是否已准备就绪?

下载 sandbox

我们能为您做什么?

关闭关闭按钮
CTA
Hortonworks Smartsense<sup>™</sup> 支持订阅

Hortonworks Smartsense 支持订阅

实现主动解决问题

下载白皮书

防患于未然

鉴于大数据的节奏以及数据应用程序的关键性质,各种组织迫切需要防患于未然,在出现集群问题时将它们迅速解决。这在根本上将实现 Hadoop 支持的模型从被动变为主动监控,并提前提供行之有效的建议,以免客户遇到问题。

Hortonworks SmartSense:能够主动解决问题和活动个性化集群洞察力。下载白皮书以了解详情。

主动支持

Hortonworks SmartSense 提供了一组工具和服务以主动预防常见的群集问题。利用 SmartSense,客户可以快速捕获解决问题所需要的诊断信息。此信息还用于生成主动建议,从而改善群集性能、安全性和运营。利用 Hortonworks 工程和支持团队的行业最佳实践和专业领域知识,SmartSense 可以扩展客户运营团队的影响力。

SmartSense 简介

利用 SmartSense 1.4,我们关注以下关键领域:

*

Ambari 的建议
建议现在直接流向 Ambari, 并使用 SmartSense 视图,您现在可以通过点击按钮来应用建议。SmartSense 使用 Apache Ambari 应用配置建议,使建议易于应用,并且完全支持 Apache Ambari 的配置版本控制。

*

导出建议
需要与其他团队共享建议吗?现在,您可以使用“导出为 Excel”功能将建议导出为一个电子表格,以便共享。只需一点便可以将您的建议分享给同事,以帮助进行审批或申请。

*

解决有关 YARN 应用和 Hive 查询的问题
SmartSense 现在允许您捕获日志、解释计划以及用于 YARN 应用程序和 Hive 查询的容器日志。不再花费时间手动收集配置和日志来对复杂的 YARN 和 Hive 支持案例进行故障诊断,您只需点击几下鼠标,SmartSense 便可解决问题。

群集活动报告和可视化

SmartSense 通过 YARN、MapReduce/Tez 和 HDFS 的可视化和报告功能,提高您对群集活动的可见性。SmartSense 1.3 让操作员可以快速了解企业用户和租户如何使用群集资源。

多种集合上传选项

SmartSense Gateway 简化了将诊断信息集合上传到 Hortonworks 支持部门的过程。在 SmartSense 1.3 中,用户可以使用支持 SFTP、HTTPS 和经过验证的 HTTPS 代理的附加上传选项。

扩展的匿名/编校功能

在群集诊断信息加密并发送到 Hortonworks 之前,让客户能够灵活地预处理群集诊断信息,这一直是 SmartSense 优先考虑的问题。在本发行版中,我们将现成可用的匿名化规则数量进行了扩展,让客户可以使用更多选项来保护群集诊断信息。

Smartsense ROI 计算器


看看您通过使用 Hortonworks 可以节省多少钱


开始
fpo

提升 Hadoop 性能

SmartSense 使用高级分析,根据我们的 Hortonworks 工程师和贡献者的深厚知识来提出建议,以防止问题发生并提高 HDP 群集的性能。根据来自世界各地 HDP 群集的诊断数据,SmartSense 帮助您优化配置,最高可将性能提升一倍。

fpo

消除支持案例故障排除的冲突

SmartSense 为 Hortonworks 支持工程师提供了对于快速解决支持案例至关重要的上下文、配置和日志信息。SmartSense 可高效收集诊断信息、性能指标和日志文件。这些信息打包到一个文件中,可以和您的支持案例一起上传,从而让支持工程师全面了解问题。通过预先访问这些诊断信息,可帮助减少故障诊断的反复性,避免浪费宝贵的时间和资源。

fpo

通过前瞻性分析来避免问题的发生

SmartSense 还可提供针对单独群集和工作负载定制的行之有效的建议,从而帮助避免问题的发生。我们已经创建了 200 多条规则来提供有关每个单独群集节点的群集性能、安全性和运营的建议,可以让 SmartSense 客户受益匪浅。平均来说,SmartSense 服务针对典型群集可提供 15 条高重要性的建议。这些建议将确保您的群集配置与不断变化的 Hadoop 格局和不同工作负载保持同步。

fpo

了解您的群集中真实的现状

对于任何多租户环境中的资源分配,清楚了解企业用户和租户如何使用群集资源至关重要。SmartSense 使运营团队可以可视化和报告关键 Hadoop 组件的群集利用率数据。通过 SmartSense 可以轻松解答类似如下问题:谁使用的 HDFS 资源最多,哪些作业运行时间最长,哪些作业使用和浪费最多资源,我应该如何如何对每个企业单位收取上一季度的使用费用。

Get fresh updates from Hortonworks by email

Once a month, receive latest insights, trends, analytics information and knowledge of Big Data.

cta

Get Started

cloud

Ready to Get Started?

Download sandbox

How can we help you?

closeClose button
cta
Hortonworks Smartsense<sup>™</sup> Support Subscription

Hortonworks Smartsense Support Subscription

cloud Enabling Proactive Issue Resolution

Download white paper

Resolve issues before they occur

Given the pace of Big Data and the critical nature of data applications, it has become imperative for organizations to stay ahead of cluster issues and resolve them rapidly. This has fundamentally changed the model for delivering Hadoop support from reactive to proactive monitoring and actionable recommendations that are actually delivered prior to customer experiencing an issue.

Hortonworks SmartSense: Enabling Proactive Issue Resolution & Personalized Cluster Insights. Download the White Paper to read more.

PROACTIVE SUPPORT

Hortonworks SmartSense provides a collection of tools and services to proactively prevent common cluster problems. With SmartSense customers can quickly capture the diagnostic information required to resolve issues. This information is also used to generate proactive recommendations that improve cluster performance, security and operations. SmartSense extends the reach of customers’ operations teams with access to industry-best practices and domain expertise of Hortonworks engineering and support teams.

WHAT'S NEW IN SMARTSENSE

With SmartSense 1.4, we focused on the following key areas:

*

Recommendations In Ambari
Recommendations now flow directly into Ambari and using the SmartSense View you can now apply recommendations with the click of a button. SmartSense uses Apache Ambari to apply configuration recommendations, making recommendations easy to apply with full support for Apache Ambari’s configuration version control.

*

Recommendation Export
Need to share recommendations with another team? You can now export recommendations as a spreadsheet for easy sharing using our ‘Export as Excel’ functionality. With a single click, you can share your recommendations with your colleagues to help with approval or application.

*

Troubleshoot YARN Apps & Hive Queries
SmartSense now allows you to capture logs, explain plans, and container logs for YARN applications and Hive Queries. No more spending time manually gathering configuration and logs to troubleshoot complex YARN and Hive support cases, SmartSense handles it for you with a few clicks.

Cluster Activity Reporting and Visualization

SmartSense improves your visibility into cluster activity with visualization and reporting capabilities for YARN, MapReduce/Tez, and HDFS. SmartSense 1.3 provides operators with the ability to quickly understand how business users and tenants are using cluster resources.

Multiple Bundle Upload Option

SmartSense Gateway simplifies the process of uploading bundles of diagnostic information to Hortonworks Support. In SmartSense 1.3, users have additional upload options with SFTP, HTTPS and authenticated HTTPS proxy support.

Expanded Anonymization/ Redaction Capabilities

Giving customers the flexibility to pre-process cluster diagnostic information before it is encrypted and sent to Hortonworks has always been a priority for SmartSense. In this release we’ve expanded the number of out-of-the-box Anonymization rules to give customer more options for securing cluster diagnostic information.



Smartsense ROI Calculator


See how much you could save by working with Hortonworks


Get Started
fpo

BOOST HADOOP PERFORMANCE

SmartSense uses advanced analytics to make recommendations based on the deep knowledge of our Hortonworks engineers and committers to prevent issues and improve performance of your HDP cluster. Based on the diagnostic data collected from HDP clusters around the world, SmartSense help you tune your configuration for maximum performance up to 2X.

fpo

REMOVE FRICTION FROM SUPPORT CASE TROUBLESHOOTING

SmartSense provides Hortonworks support engineers with the context, configuration and log information that is critical to resolving support cases quickly. SmartSense efficiently collects diagnostic information, performance metrics and log files. This information is packaged into a single file that can be uploaded with your support case giving support engineers a comprehensive view of the issue. Providing up-front access to this diagnostic information helps reduce the back-and-forth nature of troubleshooting that consumes valuable time and resources.

fpo

STAY AHEAD OF ISSUES WITH PROACTIVE ANALYSIS

SmartSense also helps customers stay ahead of issues by providing actionable recommendations that are tailored for individual clusters and workloads. SmartSense customers can benefit from over 200 rules that have been created to produce recommendations for cluster performance, security and operations for each individual cluster node. On average, the SmartSense service produces 15 highly impactful recommendations for a typical cluster. These recommendations ensure that your cluster configuration keeps pace with the changing Hadoop landscape and diverse workloads.

fpo

UNDERSTAND WHAT’S REALLY GOING ON IN YOUR CLUSTER

Getting a clear idea of how business users and tenants are using cluster resources is critical for resource allocation in any multi-tenant environment. SmartSense gives operations teams the ability to visualize and report on cluster utilization data for critical Hadoop components. Answering questions like, who is using the most HDFS resources, what jobs are taking the longest to run, which jobs are consuming and wasting the most resources and how much should I charge each business unit for their use over the last quarter, are easily answered with SmartSense.