通过电子邮件获得 Hortonworks 的最新更新

每月一次,接收最新的洞察力、趋势、分析信息和大数据的知识。

CTA

开始

云

是否已准备就绪?

下载 sandbox

我们能为您做什么?

关闭关闭按钮
CTA

面向 EDW 优化的 Apache Hadoop 数据仓库架构

通过把数据和处理工作转移到 Hadoop® 来降低成本

云 Hortonworks 是领导者。阅读 Forrester Wave。

下载报告

什么是 EDW?

企业数据仓库 (EDW) 是组织的中央数据存储库,是专为支持业务决策而构建。EDW 包含与公司希望分析的领域相关的数据。对于制造商,这些数据可能是客户、产品或物料数据。EDW 是通过从一些操作系统中抽取数据而构建。在数据送入到 EDW 后,将被转换、重新格式化和汇总以表示单个公司视图。数据会随着时间以快照方式不断添加到数据仓库中,并且企业数据仓库通常包含 5 到 10 年范围内的数据。Hadoop 数据仓库架构支持通过这些不同数据集进行更深度的分析和高级报告。

EDW 优化

典型 EDW 的问题

企业数据仓库已经成为企业数据架构的标准组件。但是,数据的复杂性和数据量已经使现有企业数据仓库解决方案在效率方面遭遇了一些有趣的挑战。

是否能够实现大数据变革,取决于企业利用所有类型的数据源(例如社交数据、网络数据和物联网数据等 )的同时管理数据复杂性的能力。将新数据源集成到现有企业数据仓库系统中,可以使企业更为深入地对数据进行分析,以及对数据具备更深入洞察力。更重要的是,使用 Hadoop 的 EDW 优化提供了一个具有最佳性能、可伸缩性和灵活性的更具成本效益的环境。

解决方案

Hortonworks Data Platform

*

强劲的开放式 Hadoop 数据仓库架构,包含针对数据监管和集成、数据管理、数据访问及安全和运营的能力,专为利用现有数据中心技术深度集成数据而设计。了解更多

Syncsort

*

EDW 卸载到 Hadoop - 访问高性能 ETL 软件,可轻松地将传统企业数据连接至 HDP。了解更多
 
 

JethroData

*

高性能分析引擎,适用于 Hadoop 大数据上的交互式 BI。了解更多

专业服务

*

我们提供专家指导和支持,可以快速地证明您的新架构的价值,并最大化经过全面测试和验证的 Hortonworks 数据架构优化解决方案的价值。了解更多

使用 Apache Hadoop ® 优化 EDW

灵活

*

可以在 HDP 中加载数据,无需实施数据模型

*

可以根据对数据提出的问题来应用数据模型(读时模式)

*

HDP 设计为在用户遇到问题时解答问题

高效

*

100% 的数据以颗粒级别提供,可供分析

*

HDP可以存储和分析结构化数据和非结构化数据

*

可以按不同方式来分析数据以支持不同用例

经济高效

*

HDP (Hortonworks Data Platform) 完全开放,没有任何软件许可费用

*

HDP 在商用硬件上运行

*

新数据在几天甚至几小时内便可以存储在 HDP 中可供使用

EDW 优化用例

用例 1
media img

Hadoop 上的交互式 BI

企业针对快速商务智能和深度细微分析采用专用 EDW 系统,不过这些系统成本高且不具持续性,尚无法应对现代化大数据(如非结构化数据和大规模分析)的挑战。

通过组合用于创建数据集市的快速内存 SQL 引擎和用于交互式 BI 的高性能分析引擎(使您可以支持数以千计的并发用户并且在几秒内查询巨大数据集),Hortonworks 和 JethroData 使 Hadoop 的快速商务智能得以实现。JethroData 动态将创建索引和多维数据集,降低前期设置成本和时间。您现有的 BI 工具 (如 Tableau、Qlik 或 Microstrategy) 支持您对所有 Hadoop 数据的标准访问。

了解更多

使用案例 2
media img

将 ETL 进程连接至 HADOOP

ETL 进程会占用标准的 EDW 系统的 45% 至 65% CPU 周期。这些价值很低的 ETL 作业不仅会抢占更重要的业务工作负载的资源,而且可能会导致 SLA 丢失。Hadoop 通过少量移植工作,以低得多的成本就可完成这些 ETL 作业,不仅可以节省成本,而且可以为价值较高的分析工作负载释放 EDW 系统的空间。通过提供高性能 ETL 工具,强劲的 SQL 引擎,并与所有主要商务智能供应商集成,Hortonworks 将这一操作变得非常轻松。

了解更多

使用案例 3
media img

将数据归档至 HADOOP

与日俱增的数据数量以及随之而来的成本压力迫使很多企业将旧数据归档于磁带中,但是磁带中的数据不仅无法分析,而且重新恢复会耗费大量成本。

Hadoop 数据仓库架构按 TB 收费,与磁带备份解决方案相同。由于成本极低,所以您可以将数据存储数年,而非几个月。而且,您可以利用现有 EDW 系统中使用的相同工具来检索、查询和深入分析企业的所有数据。

了解更多

cta

Get Started

cloud

Ready to Get Started?

Download sandbox

How can we help you?

closeClose button
cta

Enterprise Data Warehouse Optimization

Reduce costs by moving data and processing to Hadoop®

cloud Learn how you can modernize your data warehouse with Hadoop

DOWNLOAD WHITEPAPER

What is an EDW?

Enterprise Data Warehouse (EDW) is an organization’s central data repository that is built to support business decisions. EDW contains data related to areas that the company wants to analyze. For a manufacturer, it might be customer, product or bill of material. EDW is built by extracting data from a number of operational systems. As the data is fed into EDW it is converted, reformatted and summarized to present a single corporate view. Data is added into the data warehouse over time in the form of snapshots and normally EDW contains data spanning 5 to 10 years.

EDW Optimization

Problems with a typical EDW

The Enterprise Data Warehouse has become a standard component of the corporate data architectures. However, the complexity and volume of data has posed some interesting challenges to the efficiency of the existing EDW solution.

Realizing the transformative potential of Big Data depends on the corporations’ ability to manage complexity while leveraging data sources of all types such as social, web, IoT and more. The integration of new data sources into the existing EDW system will empower corporations more and deeper analytics and insights. More importantly, it is becoming increasingly challenging for existing EDW technologies to provide a highly cost-efficient environment with optimal performance, scalability and flexibility.

Solution Elements

Hortonworks Data Platform

icon6.png

Powerful open Hadoop capabilities for data governance and integration, data management, data access, security and operations— architected for deep integration with your existing data center technology. Learn More

Syncsort

icon6.png

High-performance ETL software to access and easily onboard traditional enterprise data to HDP. Learn More

AtScale

icon6.png

The business interface for fast business intelligence (BI) on Hadoop to bridge the gap between business users and their data. Learn More

Professional Services

icon6.png

Expert guidance and support to quickly prove the value of your new architecture and maximize the value of the full tested and validated Hortonworks data architecture optimization solution. Learn More

Optimizing EDW with Apache Hadoop ®

Flexible

icon6.png

Data can be loaded in HDP without having a data model in place

icon6.png

Data model can be applied based on the questions being asked of data (schema-on-read

icon6.png

HDP is designed to answer questions as they occur to the user

Efficient

icon6.png

100% of the data is available at granular level for analysis

icon6.png

HDP can store and analyze both structured and unstructured data

icon6.png

Data can be analyzed in different ways to support diverse use cases

Cost Effective

icon6.png

HDP (Hortonworks Data Platform) is 100% open - there is no licensing fee for software

icon6.png

HDP runs on commodity hardware

icon6.png

New data can be landed in HDP and used in days or even hours

Use-Cases on EDW Optimization

USE-CASE 1
media img

Fast BI on Hadoop

Proprietary EDW systems were adopted for fast BI and deep slice-and-dice analytics, but EDW prices are unsustainably high and these systems have not adapted to modern big data challenges like unstructured data and large-scale analytics.

Hortonworks makes fast BI on Hadoop a reality, with the combination of a fast in-memory SQL engine to create data marts with an OLAP cubing engine that lets you query huge datasets in seconds. This gives you the choice of querying pre-aggregated data for maximum performance or in full-fidelity form when the nest grains of detail are needed, allowing access from any major BI tool that supports ODBC, JDBC or MDX.

Learn More

USE-CASE 2
media img

ONBOARD ETL PROCESSES TO HADOOP

A typical EDW spends between 45 to 65 percent of its CPU cycles on ETL processing.These lower-value ETL jobs compete for resources with more business-critical workloads and can cause SLA misses. Hadoop can offload these ETL jobs with minimal porting effort and at substantially lower cost, saving money and freeing up capacity on your EDW for higher-value analytical workloads. Hortonworks makes it easy by providing high-performance ETL tools, a powerful SQL engine and integration with all major BI vendors.

Learn More

USE-CASE 3
media img

ARCHIVE DATA IN HADOOP

Increasing data volumes and cost pressures force many companies to archive old data to tape where it can’t be analyzed or must be retrieved at great expense.

Hadoop offers cost per terabyte on par with tape backup solutions. Because of the appealing cost, you can store years of data rather than months. All of your enterprise data remains available for retrieval, query and deep analytics with the same tools you use on existing EDW systems.

Learn More