通过电子邮件获得 Hortonworks 的最新更新

每月一次,接收最新的洞察力、趋势、分析信息和大数据的知识。

CTA

开始

云

是否已准备就绪?

下载 sandbox

我们能为您做什么?

关闭关闭按钮
CTA

零售行业中的大数据分析

播放 视频按钮视频

云 大数据和自适应零售企业

下载白皮书

与客户的高质量沟通

你是否与消费者同步?还是落后了?在消费者进入您的店铺或者访问您的网站时,您是否了解消费者的身份以及如何为消费者提供服务?他们在 Tweet 上如何评价你?利用 Hortonworks,您可以通过强化响应消费者、根据消费者的偏好及时提供促销以及通过更快速的订单处理改善服务,从而成为客户的首选。

实证数据对零售商的力量

来自 Hortonworks dramatically 的互联数据平台可大幅降低获取、汲取、存储和分析数据的成本。集成了现有系统和运营之后,零售商可以对实证零售数据进行统计性的可靠观察,而不是通过客户群体、店内调查或重点人群来无端推测什么因素可推动销量提升。

使用案例

构建客户的全方位概览

零售商跨多个渠道与客户交互,而客户交互和购买数据却通常位于各个数据孤岛中。很少有零售商能够准确地将最终的客户购买行为与营销活动及在线浏览行为关联。

Apache Hadoop 为零售商提供客户行为的单一视图。它让零售商可将数据保存更长时间并确定客户生命周期的各个阶段。分析可提升效率,降低库存开支并留住最优客户。


分析品牌情绪

企业缺乏可靠的方式来跟踪其品牌健康状况。它们难以分析如何进行广告宣传、竞争对手的动向、产品发布或影响品牌的新案例。内部品牌研究显得缓慢、成本高昂并且存在缺陷。

互联数据平台提供快速、客观的在社交媒体上表达的品牌认知快照。零售商可通过 Twitter、Facebook、LinkedIn 或特定于行业的社交媒体流来分析情绪。通过更好地理解客户认知,他们可以让自己的沟通、产品和促销与这些认知协调一致。


促销本地化和个性化

可在地理上确定其移动订户的零售商可提供本地化和个性化的促销。这需要同时与历史和实时流媒体数据关联。

Apache ® 和 Apache NiFi 将数据聚合到一起,以较低成本将提供给移动设备的促销本地化和个性化。零售商可开发移动应用将符合客户偏好和地理位置的本地活动和销售通知客户(甚至可细致到特定商店的特定部分)。

在 2013 年假日购物季节,Macy’s 使用 Apple 的 iBeacons 技术在两个旗舰店推出了测试。该文章描述了具体情况:“一段时间之后,Macy’s 也可以逐个部门的方式提示购物者,可能在客户处于鞋类部分时告知他们在售的运动鞋,甚至可推荐附近的产品。”


优化网站

在线购物者留下数十亿点击流数据痕迹。点击流数据可将客户所访问的网页以及他们在零售商站点上购买的物品(或没有购买的物品)告知零售商。但是由于规模原因,海量的非结构化 Web 日志难以供汲取、存储、精化和分析来获得有用信息。在关系数据库中存储 Web 日志数据又过于昂贵。

Apache Hadoop 可以低成本存储所有 Web 日志。Web 零售商使用该数据中的信息来了解用户路径、进行购物篮分析、执行 A/B 测试并确定站点更新优先级。这改善了在线转换率并增加了收益。

优化店铺布局

店内布局和产品陈列会影响销量。零售商通常雇用额外人员来解决该问题,但是效果一般(例如询问“您是否在寻找自己需要的什么东西?”)。实体店铺缺乏有关店内购物者购买前行为的“支付前注册”数据。店内传感器、RFID 标签和二维码可弥补该数据缺口,但是会生成大量数据。

Apache Hadoop 可存储该海量非结构化传感器及位置数据。情报可让零售商降低成本,同时改善客户的店内满意度。由此也可提升店内的销量和客户忠诚度。

Get fresh updates from Hortonworks by email

Once a month, receive latest insights, trends, analytics, offering information and knowledge of the Big Data.

cta

Get Started

cloud

Ready to Get Started?

Download sandbox

How can we help you?

closeClose button
cta

Big Data Analytics in Retail

play video button video

cloud Big Data and adaptive retail enterprise

Download Whitepaper

A quality connection to customers

Are you with your consumers, or one step behind? When they enter the store or visit your site, what do you know about them and how can you service them? What did they Tweet about you? With Hortonworks, you can be your customers’ first choice based on an enhanced ability to respond to consumers, serve up timely promotions based on their preferences, and improve service with faster orders.

The Power of Empirical Data for Retailers

Connected Data Platforms from Hortonworks dramatically reduce the cost of capturing, ingesting, storing and analyzing data. When integrated with existing systems and operations, retailers can analyze enough data to make statistically confident observations on empirical retail data, rather than rolling the dice with customer panels, in-store surveys or focus groups to guess what drives sales.

Use Cases

Build a 360° View of the Customer

Retailers interact with customers across multiple channels, yet customer interaction and purchase data is often isolated in data siloes. Few retailers can accurately correlate eventual customer purchases with marketing campaigns and online browsing behavior.

Connected Data Platforms gives retailers a single view of customer behavior. It lets them store data longer and identify phases of the customer lifecycle. Better customer analytics increase sales, reduce inventory expenses and retain the best customers.


Analyze Brand Sentiment

Enterprises lack a reliable way to track their brand health. It is difficult to analyze how advertising, competitor moves, product launches or news stories affect the brand. Internal brand studies can be slow, expensive and flawed.

Connected Data Platforms enables quick, unbiased snapshots of brand opinions expressed in social media. Retailers can analyze sentiment from Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn or industry-specific social media streams. With better understanding of customer perceptions, they can align their communications, products and promotions with those perceptions.


Localize and Personalize Promotion

Retailers that can geo-locate their mobile subscribers can deliver localized and personalized promotions. This requires connections with both historical and real-time streaming data.

Apache Hadoop® and Apache NiFi bring the data together to inexpensively localize and personalize promotions delivered to mobile devices. Retailers can develop mobile apps to notify customers about local events and sales that align with their preferences and geographic location (even down to a particular section in a specific store).

In time for the 2013 holiday shopping season, Macy’s launched a test in two flagship stores with Apple’s iBeacons technology. This article describes how, “down the road, Macy’s might also ping shoppers on a department-by-department basis, possibly telling them about sneaker sales when they’re in the shoe section, or even recommending nearby products.”


Optimize Websites

Online shoppers leave billions of clickstream data trails. Clickstream data can tell retailers the web pages customers visit and what they buy (or what they don’t buy) on their site. But at scale, the huge volume of unstructured weblogs is difficult to ingest, store, refine and analyze for insight. Storing web log data in relational databases is too expensive.

Apache Hadoop can store all web logs, for years, at a low cost. Web retailers use information in that data to understand user paths, do basket analysis, run A/B tests and prioritize site updates. This improves online conversions and increases revenue.

Optimize Store Layouts

In-store layout and product placement affect sales. Retailers often hire extraneous staff to make up for a sub-optimal layout (e.g. “Are you finding what you need?”). Brick-and-mortar stores lack “pre-cash register” data about what in-store shoppers do before they buy. In-store sensors, RFID tags & QR codes can fill that data gap, but they generate a lot of data.

Apache Hadoop can store that huge volume of unstructured sensor and location data. Once analyzed, the resulting intelligence allows retailers to reduce costs and simultaneously improve customer in-store satisfaction. This improves same-store sales and customer loyalty.