cta

Get Started

cloud

Ready to Get Started?

Download sandbox

How can we help you?

closeClose button

Verizon Centralizes Data into a Data Lake in Real Time for Analytics

June 8th, 2017 at 11:00 AM Pacific / 1:00 PM Central

Verizon Global Technology Services (GTS) was challenged by a multi-tier, labor-intensive process when trying to migrate data from disparate sources into a data lake to create financial reports and business insights.

Join experts from Verizon GTS, Attunity and Hortonworks on June 8th at 11:00 a.m. PT/2:00 p.m. ET to learn more about how Verizon: Data Lake

  • Easily accessed data from multiple sources including SAP data
  • Ingested data into major targets including Hadoop
  • Achieved real-time insights from data leveraging change data capture (CDC) technology
  • Reduced costs and labor

 

Speakers

 Arvind Rajagopalan – Global Technology Services, Verizon

 Jordan Martz – Director of Technology Solutions, Attunity

 Sanjay Kumar – General Manager, Telecom, Hortonworks

Comments

  • Would like to know the lower limit of data processing ( T&L) before it is made available for analytics/analysis

  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    In association with :